the real Syrian Free Press

~

Competent authorities managed to free the Austrian national Anton Sandrer from armed groups who kidnapped and held him captive in one of their dens in al-Waar neighborhood in Homs city.

1

Sandrer, an Austrian lawyer who arrived in Homs city on August 24, told SANA that life in al-Waar neighborhood was normal when he first arrived there. “After terrorists stormed the neighborhood, life soon became a living hell.”

“I was continually harassed and pursued in what was like house arrest, until they kidnapped me in November last year,” he said.

2

“I was soundly beaten by the kidnappers who blindfolded me, tied me up in chains and took away the money I had. They gave me such a hard time…Afterwards; they asked for ransom …I felt they wanted to kill me. I was horror-struck.”

“I was always hearing people crying in pain as they were tortured. It was horrible,’ he recalls.

View original post 213 more words